Poole Grammar School, Gravel Hill, Poole, Dorset, BH17 9JU | Tel: 01202 692132 | Fax: 01202 606500 | Email: pgsoffice@poolegrammar.com

Term Dates & Holidays

School Terms and Holiday Dates – Academic Year 2016/2017

2016

AUTUMN TERM               Thursday 1 September – Friday 16 December (inc)

Half-term holidays:          Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October (inc)

Christmas holidays:        Monday 19 December – Tuesday 3 January (inc)

Please note:

Year 7 and Year 12 attend on Monday 5 September (Induction day). ALL pupils start school Tuesday 6 September.

*Professional Development Days:

Thursday 1 September 2016

Friday 2 September 2016

Friday 21 October 2016

2017

SPRING TERM                 Tuesday 3 January – Friday 7 April (inc)

Half-term holiday:            Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February (inc)

Easter holidays:               Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April (inc)

SUMMER TERM               Monday 24 April – Friday 21 July (inc)

Half-term holidays:          Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June (inc)

*May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May

*Spring Bank Holiday:    Monday 29 May

*Professional Development Day:

Friday 28 April

* School closed for pupils

 

School Terms and Holiday Dates – Academic Year 2017/2018

2017

AUTUMN TERM:              Monday 4th September 2017 – Friday 15th December 2017 (inc)

Half-term holidays:          Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017 (inc)

Christmas holidays:        Monday 18th December – Monday 1st January 2018 (inc.)

Please note:

Year 7 and Year 12 attend on Wednesday 6 September (Induction day). ALL pupils start school Thursday 7 September.

*Professional Development Days:

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Friday 20th October 2017

2018

SPRING TERM                 Tuesday 2nd January 2018 – Thursday 29th March 2018 (inc)

Half-term holidays:          Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018 (inc)

Easter holidays:               Friday 30th March 2018 – Friday 13th  April 2018 (inc)

SUMMER TERM              Monday 16th April 2018 – Wednesday 25th July 2018 (inc)

Half-term holidays:          Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 (inc)

*Professional Development Days:

Friday 27th April 2018

Monday 4th June 2018

* School closed for pupils