Poole Grammar School, Gravel Hill, Poole, Dorset, BH17 9JU | Tel: 01202 692132 | Email: pgsoffice@poolegrammar.com
Select Page

Term Dates & Holidays

School Terms and Holiday Dates Academic Year 2021/22

Autumn Term

Thursday 2nd September 2021 – Friday 22nd October 2021
Monday 1st November 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021

Year 7 and 12 commence on Monday 6th September 2021

Year 10, 11 and 13 commence on Tuesday 7th September 2021

Year 8 and 9 commence on Wednesday 8th September 2021

Professional Development Days (School closed to students):-

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022
Monday 28th February 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term

Monday 25th April 2022 – Friday 27th May 2022
Monday 6th June 2022 – Friday 22nd July 2022

Professional Development Days (School closed to students):-

Friday 27th May 2022

Friday 22 July (disaggregated)

Holidays
Half term: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
Christmas: Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022
Half term: Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022
Easter: Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 2022
Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Additional School Holiday : Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Half term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022

 

School Terms and Holiday Dates Academic Year 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1st September 2022 – Friday 21st October 2022
Monday 31st October 2022 – Friday 16th December 2022

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 to Friday 10th February 2023
Monday 20th February 2023 to Friday 31st March 2023

Summer Term

Monday 17th April 2023 to Friday 26th May 2023
Monday 5th June 2023 to Friday 21st July 2023

Holidays
Half term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022
Christmas: Monday 19th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023
Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
Easter: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023
Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023
Half term: Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023

Professional Development Days
TBC